Middle School NIA Afterschool Registration

Middle School Familes (Grades 6-8) 

If you are interested in registering your Middle School child in NIA, please read the flyer below and register on the website discoverdycd.dycdconnect.nyc/home

For more information, please contact thomas@niabklyn.org

917-648-4049

  

Welcome Back Letter 2022-2023 School Year

     

 welcome back letter parents 2022 2023.pdf 

Dear Families,  

I hope this letter finds you and your family in good health. We are very excited for the 2022 – 2023 school year to begin. The PS 95 staff members have been working diligently over the summer to ensure your family has a safe, rigorous and enjoyable learning experience this school year. Above in this letter, please find the important school and COVID-19 health updates to ensure a smooth start to the school year. 

 

School Supply List

  

As you enjoy your summer, we want to provide you with a list of items that you will need for September. Please write your child’s name on the supply bag.

Please make every effort to bring in all school supplies during the first week of school.

School begins on Thursday, September 8, 2022.

 Kindergarten Supply List 2022-2023.docx

 1st grade supply list 2022-2023.docx  

2nd grade supply list 2022-2023.docx  

3rd Grade Supply List 2022-2023.docx

 4th Grade supply list 2022-2023.docx 

 5th Grade Supply list 2022-2023.docx  

6th Grade Supply List 2022-2023.docx 

7th Grade Supply List 2022-2023.docx  

8th grade supply list 2022-2023.docx 

October 2022 Calendar

                   

You can click our October 2022 Calendar to view upcoming events.

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events

Please visit  the District 21 website for upcoming District 21 events. 

NYCDOE School Calendar 2021-2022

Student Enrollment

 Enrollment Logo 

For information on enrolling your child, please visit the NYCDOE enrollment page 

NYCDOE Covid Daily Health Screener


Please complete your daily health screening

Covid Testing Consent Form

Families must give consent for Covid-19 testing. You can print out a form, available in many languages, or you can complete the form online. Please visit the Covid-19 Testing Website  for more information and to access the consent forms. 

 

Ladder of Referral

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us.  As a school community we are here to assist all families.

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Christine Armenia    Email – CArmenia2@schools.nyc.gov  

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms. Jamie Solano, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – jsolano2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms.  Brick Montalto, Assistant Principal I.A  - 2-3  Email –bmontalto@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 4-5  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 6-8, Arts  Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

Parents sign up for Classdojo to stay connected with your child's classroom!

Operoo

  

For information on Operoo, our electronic communication platform,  you can view Operoo Presentation.pdf to help you get started.