Parent Engagement: Family Movie Night 6:00pm-&:00pm

NYC Kids Rise

November 2022 Grade Newsletters

Take a sneak peek into what your child will be learning this month! 

  

 Kindergarten November Newsletter

Middle School Application Process Memo

  
Good Morning, 
Today, the NYC Middle School application process begins.   In District 21 we will resume our talent testing for all talents offered at our Middle Schools in the same manner we did prior to the COVID pandemic.   Each student that wishes to engage in the talent testing process will be able to test for 2 talents.  Talent testing in all Visual Performing Arts will be virtual. Audition materials for the Visual Performing Arts will be submitted through the myschools portal. Testing for all other talents will be in person. Students that wish to participate in the talent testing will complete the Middle School Application as well as register for testing.
Questions about the application process should be directed to school Parent Coordinators or Guidance Counselors. 
Thank you for your attention. 
Sincerely, 
Isabel DiMola
Community Superintendent 
District 21
25 Brighton 4th Road, Room C20
Brooklyn, NY 11235
718-368-4024
 

In-Person Leader of the Month Ceremony-November 10th, 2022

  

Thank you for celebrating our Leaders of the Month of the month of October.

  A clearer video will be forthcoming of our Leader of the Month Ceremonies.

November 2022 School Breakfast & Lunch Menu

Check out what's for Breakfast & Lunch @ P.S./I.S. 95 this month!

 Click Here for a Full List of Menus 


Urban Advantage Fall Festivities

Our school has partnered with urban advantage. Attached are the free fall festivities for parents if they wish to take part in.
    

October 2022 Calendar

                   

You can click our  October calendar to view upcoming events.

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events

Please visit  the District 21 website for upcoming District 21 events. 

NYCDOE School Calendar 2021-2022

Student Enrollment

 Enrollment Logo 

For information on enrolling your child, please visit the NYCDOE enrollment page 

Ladder of Referral

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us.  As a school community we are here to assist all families.

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Christine Armenia    Email – CArmenia2@schools.nyc.gov  

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms. Jamie Solano, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – jsolano2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms.  Brick Montalto, Assistant Principal I.A  - 2-3  Email –bmontalto@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 4-5  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 6-8, Arts  Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

Parents sign up for Classdojo to stay connected with your child's classroom!

Operoo

  

For information on Operoo, our electronic communication platform,  you can view Operoo Presentation.pdf to help you get started.