May 2024 Newsletters

 

Check out our May 2024 Newsletter 

 

 

May 2024 Parent Engagements

    

Check out our Upcoming Events: 

Field Days-

8th Grade 5/13/24

3rd Grade 5/116/24

4th grade 5/21/24

End of School Year Trips

019-5/21/24

011/013-5/22/24

202/20-5/22/24

5th Grade Broadway Show Wicked-5/22/24

012/014-5/23/24

8th Grade Senior Awards: 5/23/24 at 9:00am

Spring Music Concert- 9:00am 5/24/24

 

Leadership Day 2024

 

        

The Future is Bright!

Wednesday, May 29th, 2024

Come meet our leaders of today and tomorrow!
Dress for Success Parade
Career Presentations
Student Led Conferences

We are excited to plan for our 8th annual leadership day. This year’s event is all
about beginning with the end in mind. Students will research careers, dress for
success, create their own résumé and lead their own conference with you.
We also aim to showcase the variety of careers that our awesome families have. If
you would like to be in our school-wide career video, please send a short clip which
includes: your name, your child’s name and class, your job title, and one thing you
love about your job. Feel free to take this video while at work!

The deadline to post your video on our Padlet is May 15th:

https://ps95gravesendschool.padlet.org/KimberlyDowd/CareerVideo
Are you curious how to work Padlet? It’s easy! Clicking on the link above will bring
you to our school’s page. 

April 2024 School Breakfast & Lunch Menu

      

Check out what's for Breakfast & Lunch @ P.S./I.S. 95 this month!

School Lunch Menu

 

NYC Kids Rise

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events

Please visit  the District 21 website for upcoming District 21 events. 

NYCDOE School Calendar 2021-2022

Student Enrollment

 Enrollment Logo 

For information on enrolling your child, please visit the NYCDOE enrollment page 

Ladder of Referral

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us.  As a school community we are here to assist all families.

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Charlene Corbett, Parent Coordinator    Email – ccorbett9@schools.nyc.gov

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support (SPOC)   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms. Jamie Solano, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – jsolano2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms.  Brick Montalto, Assistant Principal I.A  - 2-3  Email –bmontalto@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 4-5  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 6-8, Arts  Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

Parents sign up for Classdojo to stay connected with your child's classroom!

Operoo

  

For information on Operoo, our electronic communication platform,  you can view Operoo Presentation.pdf to help you get started.