Upcoming Parent Engagements: February & March 2024

    

Check out our Upcoming Events: 

2/6/24: HMH Into Reading Parent Workshop (In-Person) 8:30 am to 9:30 am

2/8/24: Movie Night for Grades 3-5
The Wizard of Oz
5:30 pm. 

Respect for All Week: 2/12/24-2/16/24

Monday: 2/12/24
Diversity Day:
Wear clothing that represents your culture
Tuesday 2/13/24
The Great Kindness Challenge
Wear clothing that sends a positive message

Wednesday: 2/14/24
Valenkind Day- Wear Pink or Red

Lunar New Year Parade: In-House & Parents as Learning Partners: Valentine Activity

Thursday: 2/15/24

Blackout Bullying Day

2/15/24: First Annual Early Childhood Spelling Bee
9:00 am Grades 1-3

Friday: 2/16/24

National No One Eats Alone Day

2/27/24: Science Family Fun Night 

5:30pm- 7:00pm

2/29/24: Leader of the Month @ 8:40am

3/1/24: Breakfast with the Principal K-2 @8:40 am

 

Family Fun Night-Science: February 27th, 2024 5:30pm to 7:00pm

  

Family Fun Night-Science:

Date: February 27th, 2024

Time: 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Enter an amazing immersive outer space experience. Learn all about space and more!

The Brooklyn Botanical Gardens will be visiting every family will receive a mini terrarium to care for at home. Do not miss it!

We have many hands on experiments for all ages to enjoy!

Please make sure your child filled and sent the tear off on the blue form back to school to join us.

P.S. I.S. 95 Parent Workshop Series: Attendance Matters

February 2024 School Breakfast & Lunch Menu

      

Check out what's for Breakfast & Lunch @ P.S./I.S. 95 this month!

School Lunch Menu

 

NYC Kids Rise

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events

Please visit  the District 21 website for upcoming District 21 events. 

NYCDOE School Calendar 2021-2022

Student Enrollment

 Enrollment Logo 

For information on enrolling your child, please visit the NYCDOE enrollment page 

Ladder of Referral

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us.  As a school community we are here to assist all families.

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Christine Armenia    Email – CArmenia2@schools.nyc.gov  

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms. Jamie Solano, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – jsolano2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms.  Brick Montalto, Assistant Principal I.A  - 2-3  Email –bmontalto@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 4-5  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 6-8, Arts  Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

Parents sign up for Classdojo to stay connected with your child's classroom!

Operoo

  

For information on Operoo, our electronic communication platform,  you can view Operoo Presentation.pdf to help you get started.