July Town Hall Meeting

 town Hall Logo 

Please join us on Tuesday, July 28th at 11:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. for our July Town Hall Meeting. See the attached flyer for more information.

 July Town Hall meeting.pdf 

2020-2021 School Year Preference Survey

 Important Information 

As NYC prepares for what school looks like in the fall, on the assumption schools are open part time, meaning your child will be in school possibly 2 days a week, we need to know if:
1) You will choose to send your child to school and receive a combination of In-Person and Remote Learning at home
or
2) If you'd prefer to keep them home for 100% Remote Learning.
***Please note, if you decide to keep them home for 100% remote instruction, there will be other opportunities during the school year to change your preference and send them in part time.***

Please let us know immediately which of these two options you will choose by completing the Learning Preference Survey or call 718-935-2200 by August 7 so we can plan accordingly.

Direct link to survey:
https://www.nycenet.edu/surveys/learningpreference

Money for Groceries

 groceries 

Please see the attached flyer for more information.

 2020-06-30-P-EBT-Flyer-Final.pdf 

We Are the World

A Message From Your 95 Family

Ladder of Referral for Remote Learning-Who to Contact

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us while we are remotely learning from home.  As a school community we are here to assist all families during this time.   

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Yolanda Roberts,  Parent Coordinator   Email – yroberts@schools.nyc.gov    Phone Number 917-628-3431 

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms .Cecile Jamir, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – cjamir@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. George Kakalos, Assistant Principal - grade 2 and clusters   Email – gkakalo@schools.nyc.gov 

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 3 and 4  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 5-8   Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events 

 

Check out some of these upcoming events in our District 21 community

https://district21nyc.wordpress.com/community-events/