Title 1 Meeting

Please join us for our annual Title 1 meeting. For more information, click below.

 Title I Reminder10-28-2020-092322.pdf 

October 26th Return to Blended Learning

 

 important 

Please see the important notice below as we return to blended learning on Monday, October 26th. 

 October 26th Return to Blended Learning.pdf 

 

 

Welcome Back! Please view the video below so you know what to expect when coming to the building.

Important Updates from the Chancellor

 Important Logo 

Please click the documents below for important updates from the Chancellor.

 Update on Blended In Person Learning.pdf 

 Covid 19 Response and Protocols.pdf 

Updated Back to School Information for Families

Please see the message below from the Chancellor regarding remote and blended learning.

https://www.schools.nyc.gov/about-us/news/chancellor-s-message-for-families

 

Activating Your Child's DOE Email and Setting up Google Classroom

Welcome back families! You can watch the video below to activate your child's DOE email, log into Google Classroom, and access the TeachHub! 

 

Request a Remote Learning Device

To request a device for remote learning, please visit the following website. 

https://coronavirus.schools.nyc/RemoteLearningDevices

Technical Support For Families

Please visit the website below to let us know what issues you have with NYCDOE iPads/devices, access to applications, or other technical problems. We will use the contact information you provide to get in touch with you and try to solve your problem. Please type all information correctly and answer all required fields (marked with an *).

 

https://www.nycenet.edu/technicalsupportforfamily

Ladder of Referral for Remote Learning-Who to Contact

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us while we are remotely learning from home.  As a school community we are here to assist all families during this time.   

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Yolanda Roberts,  Parent Coordinator   Email – yroberts@schools.nyc.gov    Phone Number 917-628-3431 

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms .Cecile Jamir, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – cjamir@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. George Kakalos, Assistant Principal - grade 2 and clusters   Email – gkakalo@schools.nyc.gov 

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 3 and 4  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 5-8   Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events 

 

Check out some of these upcoming events in our District 21 community

https://district21nyc.wordpress.com/community-events/