Building Closure!!

  

 

Building Will Be Closed Tomorrow- Friday, January 15th

 DOE - Family 24-Hour Building Closure.docx 

January 2021 Calendar

Covid Testing Consent Form

Families must give consent for Covid-19 testing. You can print out a form, available in many languages, or you can complete the form online. Please visit the website below for more information and to access the consent forms. 

https://www.schools.nyc.gov/school-year-20-21/return-to-school-2020/health-and-safety/covid-19-testing

District 21 Remote Contact Information

 Important 

Please see the flyer below for District 21 contact information during Remote Learning. 

 District 21 Remote Contact Information.pdf 

Activating Your Child's DOE Email and Setting up Google Classroom

Welcome back families! You can watch the video below to activate your child's DOE email, log into Google Classroom, and access the TeachHub! 

 

Request a Remote Learning Device

To request a device for remote learning, please visit the following website. 

https://coronavirus.schools.nyc/RemoteLearningDevices

Technical Support For Families

Please visit the website below to let us know what issues you have with NYCDOE iPads/devices, access to applications, or other technical problems. We will use the contact information you provide to get in touch with you and try to solve your problem. Please type all information correctly and answer all required fields (marked with an *).

 

https://www.nycenet.edu/technicalsupportforfamily

Ladder of Referral for Remote Learning-Who to Contact

Please use the ladder of referral listed below to reach out to us while we are remotely learning from home.  As a school community we are here to assist all families during this time.   

 1st Step-email the Classroom Teacher

2nd Step- Ms. Yolanda Roberts,  Parent Coordinator   Email – yroberts@schools.nyc.gov    Phone Number 917-628-3431 

3rd Step- Ms.  Denise Caulford, Technology Support   Email – dcaulfo@schools.nyc.gov   

4th Step-Ms .Cecile Jamir, Assistant Principal - grades Pre-K – 1   Email – cjamir@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. George Kakalos, Assistant Principal - grade 2 and clusters   Email – gkakalo@schools.nyc.gov 

Ms. Angela Colaianni, Assistant Principal - grades 3 and 4  Email – acolaia@schools.nyc.gov  

Ms. Dana Sivio,  Assistant Principal  - grades 5-8   Email – dsivio@schools.nyc.gov 

5th Step-  Kimberly Dowd, Guidance Counselor Grades K-4    Email – kdowd2@schools.nyc.gov  

Marilyn Ferraioli, Guidance Counselor Grades 5-8   Email – mferraioli@schools.nyc.gov 

6th Step- Janet Ndzibah, Principal Email – jndzibah@schools.nyc.gov

District 21 Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events 

 

Check out some of these upcoming events in our District 21 community

https://district21nyc.wordpress.com/community-events/

 

Upcoming Events

  • MidWinter Recess

    PS 95 The Gravesend School
  • Spring Recess-No School

    PS 95 The Gravesend School
View Monthly Calendar